This section does require specific permissions, which are detailed here: User Roles and Permissions
Should a Client dispute a payment request, you have the ability to resubmit the requests once the dispute has been satisfied. Suppliers will receive a notification of a disputed request and this will also appear in their Task view.
Resubmit the payment request
To resubmit the payment request, follow the steps below:
- Click Tasks on the left-hand menu
- Select the dispute payment request in question
- The Edit Payment Request screen will open
- Make your changes to the payment request and then click the Send Request button
- A new pop-up will open asking you to confirm the resubmission, click the Send Request button to continue
- The request is then sent back to the Client and they are notified
Cancelling the request
If you wish to cancel the payment request, click the Cancel Request button and then confirm the cancellation in the pop-up window:
Once cancelled, the Client will be notified and the invoice request will be removed.